Today’s a new day, but there is no sunshine

For the last 3 days, the weather has been as enthusiastic as I have been feeling. My Glob it is so fucking cold. It has been nothing but constant rain, and while I am very glad that is it raining (although it’s a tad too much, and we aren’t even in a catchment area), I am not a fan of this cold.

Though on a happier note, I did get to spend the whole day mostly cuddling with my EIB (Dom). We started watching a movie (it was Zambezia, one of the least African movies about Africa), but quickly lost interest within the first 20 minutes (Dom: because it’s a stupid movie). All in all it was a mostly do nothing day.

This is me…saying cuddles are important…but I still hate this weather.

Leave a Reply

